Almost Halfway…

This is the point when the rotation begins  to get laborious. I slept through til noon today just to catch up with the long nights of sleep deprivation, but still I feel tired, overburdened. Not nearly energized enough to go into call tomorrow. But I do it, nonetheless. Try not to think about it too much or the feat becomes overwhelming. I packed everything I could into this day – running, yoga, the spa, and a bbq dinner with friends. But still it doesn’t make up for all the time lost during the rest of the month, and still I don’t feel as refreshed as I would like. But after tomorrow’s call, I will be more than halfway through, and this is always an important marker, both hopeful and futile, depending on your perspective. So far along, and yet not quite near enough to the end for me to sigh with relief.

Leave a Reply

